Suspended in 2-2-2 because of the HUGE SR difference!

My account was suspended in 2-2-2 QP because Blizzard thinks it’s okay to put people together with SR’s that are 800-1100 SR apart. This was not the case before 2-2-2. I find these bot suspensions and SR gaps unfair.

I will get lower rated supports, tanks, or DPS that try to give me advice. When I ask them to heal instead of DPSing, they REPORT me. If I tell them, “Hey, can you heal me?” they REPORT me! If I ask tanks to make space, they REPORT me!

Since when is asking for proper role play or healing abusive chat?
If blizzard would just put people together with similar SR’s, this would happen much less. I find it’s the lower ranked players that get butt hurt, because the ones closer to my rank; I really don’t have to say anything.

4 Likes

I’m not sure of the sr difference in my games but a lot of my supports are complete noobs and don’t know how to heal or counter at all. Clearly misplaced way too high above their actual ranks.

And blizzard has a really trash report system basing it on quantity over accuracy is so unbelievably bad it never punishes people I report who go afk or feeding even though they obviously deserve it.

2 Likes

Your only hope is to submit a support ticket and when enough tickets have been filed by many different players with the same problem they may kick the team in the butt to fix these issues.

So it’s them not you right?

12 Likes

Did you say anything nasty when asking for heals or space? Even though there is a profanity filter you can still get reported for it.

I’m sure you ask them very nicely :neutral_face:

7 Likes

You can’t get suspended for abusive chat unless you do it a lot. You’re not going to get reported just for asking for heals.

2 Likes