Stuck in Bronze (Bug)

I am a competitive player and ever since I started playing competitive (about a month ago) I cannot get out of Bronze. Everytime I got 7 wins (in bronze 1) I was promoted… to bronze 1. I thought this was a minor issue and tried again, got 7 wins and was promoted… to bronze 1 again. I thought I would wait until the new season started so, I started at bronze 5, worked my way to bronze 1 and when I got 7 wins I was promoted to bronze 1 yet again. I’m pretty sure this is a bug, yet I can’t find anyone with the same issue currently. It’s pretty disheartening that this is happening and makes me lose interest in playing the game, so I would really appreciate some more info into this and if anyone else is experiencing the same.

4 Likes

This just happened to me as well was bronze 5 but clearly top of the leader board. Got my 7 wins pretty quick and was promoted to BRONZE 5 lol.

1 Like

Wining 7 games is not a guaranteed promotion, just reassesses your rank. If your skills stays bronze 1 then you stay bronze 1

2 Likes

You can even be deranked if you didn’t do well in between the 7 wins

1 Like

Since you said you only played comp for a month that’s probably why, just keep playing and eventually you’d get out of bronze

1 Like

Thanks for that, but could I ask if you know how it really is assessed? I only play damage role, but I consistently get top 2 most damage and kills in my team. Right now I’ve just played with 7 wins and 7 losses, and was still stuck in Bronze 1. Like is this something that impacts everyone?

1 Like

Weird I came here to say the same thing…

1 Like

You may have already figured this out somewhere else, but your rank is shifting constantly when losing or winning a match, but you only get an update when you get 5 wins (or 15 losses). If you won 7 and lost 7 you’d stay right where you were. Hope that helps!

1 Like