Changing characters in the ‘Round one complete’ screen glitches you into staying in the same spawn room as that round, whilst other teammates move to the next spawn. For example round one being in Oasis City centre, and round two being in Oasis Gardens, I didn’t move to the Oasis Garden Spawn room, and was still in Oasis City centre spawn room, so had to kill myself to move to the correct Spawn. Luckily I could Kill myself in that particular spawn. After doing so, I moved onto the correct spawn, but my team was left without a DPS till I could join them in the correct spawn.
Bug found on PS4, after I changed characters during the ‘round one complete’ screen. This was on Quick Play for me.