So... Sombra Mains

I have a question for you all (Sombra mains or players). Although I havent seen one in a while, there have been posts and clips of people complaining about how un-fun hack as an ability is. (I’m not here to confirm nor deny their claims). I’ve also seen complaints about how Sombra’s playstyle shifted quite drastically with the rework long ago when invisibility became infinite.

Just like when I asked Doomfist mains about their hero, I’d like to hear from you. I’d like you to take a step back and think about your hero.

Are you happy with where she is now?

Would you like her to be changed in anyway?

Maybe a buff/nerf or even a rework?

What’s your ideal Sombra?

Feel free to say anything else you’d like about her.

6 Likes

Hmm… My opinion might be not well-received.
I’m not really a sombra “Main”, but she’s my most played DPS. I’ve got some experience with her I think.

I’d like to see Sombra as a support. You know… Lower damage, can deploy a health pack, gets ult charge when team mates take your hacked health packs…

Also the hack could be changed to make it less opressive. Also EMP could be changed too If she’d get ult charge from health packs

Maybe her Hack could only “cancel” abilities or something

5 Likes

My ideal Sombra changes

1. Base mov speed increased to 6m/s
  2. Stealth speed buffed to +60% base
  3. Translocator projectile speed increased to 30m/s

I wouldn’t say happy, but I’m fine with it. I understand the consequences and reactions to her being meta, so… I don’t really complain.

With Blizzard’s track record with my other mains, I do not want her to be changed because I’m terrified of what would become of her.

Definitely not a rework, I don’t know want to know how Blizzard would slaughter her image.

I’m not really sure, I’ve always been pretty okay with her state (except for when her first rework happened, I was pretty upset with the changes at the time). I would have to give it more thought.