Smurfing is cheating, change my mind

Smurfing is cheating, change my mind.

29 Likes

They are totally different. Real skill is not using cheats like aimbot.

3 Likes

Define cheating.

Pro CS:GO player buys Overwatch for first time, 98 year old grandma buys Overwtach for first time. Both get level 25 and get into comp. Get matched together first game. Is CS:GO player cheating because he’s better than grandma (not to mention that he’s probably better than everyone in the lobby)?

13 Likes

Pro Top500 player buys OW for the 5th time for “Educational” streams. Total newbies get matched with him because MMR is 3 years old and outdated. Pro player stomps everyone and buys another account to do it again.

44 Likes

What’s your point, exactly?

1. People buying multiple accounts for challenges and since MMR cant decide whos ne to the game and who has multiple accounts they get unfair and unbalanced matches straigth when they just wanted to play the game first time.

2. Jeffs excuse for smurfing is how they MMR goes up to their main accounts MMR in 15 matches. At one hand its 15x11=165 player the smurf causes unbalanced matches within 3 hours and on the other hand smurfs can easily throw games to bronze making the MMR argument quite invalid.

3. Its been 3 years since MMR system had any tweak or reset. Its outdated and redundant. If someone wants to exploit it, they dont even have to work for it and none of them gets any penalty whatsoever.

4. There was fair unranked to GM streams back in the day but making tens of streams daily around the world just caused the reason what they wanted to debunk as a myth.

5. The most important. No one wants to play an unbalanced match. GM belongs to GM, Diamond belongs to Diamond, Bronze belongs to Bronze. Thats why the ranking system for.

17 Likes

Cheating? No.

Deleterious to the overall game experience for those who encounter said smurf? Yes.

5 Likes