Rule to increase Ult Charge?

I’m new to creating things in the workshop, and I’ve only gone and copied the experimental card into Practice range to have a crack at editing some of the changes they made. I’m just trying to increase the charge rate for Mercy’s ultimate to see how it would feel if it was faster, but the only thing I know how to do is to automatically set your ultimate to a certain number once you spawn as her.
Does anyone know if there’s a way to not need to do that, and instead have it so ult charge is passively increased, or points going towards your ultimate is multiplied in some way?
Thanks a bunch if you have any advice!

Go into the custom game settings and from there go to Heroes, pick mercy and u can change her ultimate generation

yea seems like thats the way to do it, i thought there was some fancy code way of doing it or smth

i would assume there IS a way to do it, but it’s really REALLY complicated and you’d have to know some programming for it.

your best bet is to increase-decrease ultimate charge rate (which is generation). make sure to do the third one instead of “combat” and “passive”.

remember this

• if you want to increase the ultimate charge rate then you have to set it to 99% or below.

• if you want to reduce the ultimate charge rate then you have to set it to 101% or above.

Isn’t this the other way around?
Like if you want to decrease the ult charge rate then you should set it below 100%?

2 Likes

no the charge rate is very very weird. to make the charge rate charge slowly you have to decrease it. example being if you want brigs original ultimate cost then you set the charge rate to 110% instead of 90%