Please, just remove rez

I love the new support changes, it really gives them a chance with the amount of damage and cc the game has now. Except Mercy, who feels so oppressive to play.

She’s not fun, and coming from a mercy main, she never has been since her rework.

I started playing Mercy a little bit before Rez was changed. I’m not saying to revert her. She was far too OP and with rez, she always will be.

Mercy should be able to dish out good heals since she’s the only 100% reliable hero when it comes to main healing. Like I said before, there’s so much damage and cc in this game now, she can’t keep up with it. Even with a second healer Mercy struggles.

Rez doesn’t balance it out when it comes to general output. Rez is not fun. Rez is broken overpowered and it will never be balanced.

You can’t nerf her healing, which was completely fine in the first place, in regards to a really fudging stupid ability.

I know how desperately Blizzard wants to keep Rez but it’s hurting the hero and the game. I don’t care what you do to rez but in it’s current state and further down the line where it probably gets nerfed some more, the appeal that comes to mercy is dying. Her survivability is dropping and will be dropping.

You did your job, Blizzard. You completely ruined the hero’s playability and fun scaler. To be fair, I dropped Mercy for Ana as well. She seems 10x more rewarding and is fun to play. Ana puts my skills in positioning I learned from Mercy to the test. She’s really fun to play and the nano changes feel good. Kudos to Ana mains ^^

It was your goal all along to drop Mercy’s playrate. You did your job, but you also managed to really fudge her up. Doesn’t feel rewarding at all.

TLDR
I you talk to any mercy main, we all want mercy to be fun. Rez isn’t fun, it’s just OP. You can nerf it and nerf the wrong parts of the kit and make her worse and worse, go ahead. Mercy isn’t dead but it sure feels like it. Good job blizz.

6 Likes