Please allow players to use a generic portrait border

The private profile setting is one of the most important features Blizzard has added to reduce toxicity. Please enable a related feature that would allow us to use a generic portrait border instead of the borders that are variously colored and filigreed based on our “experience” level and which the game currently forces on us all.

Since I “graduated” to silver border (involuntarily), I have been portrait-shamed for not performing up to the expectations of my teammates. I’m often the only silver portrait on a team of bronze portraits. I know I’m not very good at the game but I do try my hardest and don’t deserve to be shamed by my teammates simply because of the color and complexity of my portrait’s border.

3 Likes

OW players are actually the biggest snowflakes it’s unreal.

10 Likes

They’re going to get rid of portrail system for OW 2 anyways, as some dev said a few months ago.

2 Likes

but but i love my silver border
i know sometime people will level shaming me but…yeah it the consequence of playing this game too long and not being good at it
that mean i just need to be good at the game

It would be optional

How’s this gonna work?

We don’t know yet.

He simply said that the portrails were going to disappear in OW 2, but we will have an option to show our account level for people who care about that, just it will be optional not like now that is shown by the color/tier of your portrail.

Someone made fun of my border today.
They said " I don’t think I have seen a max border that was so bad"
then they quickly left.
They did nothing all game in the dps slot.
I was in the healer spot.

I almost felt bad but then I remembered I don’t care what random kids think. :stuck_out_tongue:

9/10 times if someone says something to you about border it is because they are trying to draw attention away from how terrible they are at this.

They will probably sell portraits, is my guess. Like banners in Apex.