Need advice please

So I started playing this game a month ago. I placed gold like most people, climbed to plat using just basic teamwork, and then realized that I should probably work on my mechanics. Now in most games, the way to get better is to play competitive because you see alot of trolling and throwing and unfair mmr matchups in quickplay game modes usually. So i used that knowledge and the knowledge of me being outperformed mechanically to come to the conclusion that I needed to derank myself to get better.

Obviously this was a mistake. I deranked myself to about 1000 SR from a little over 2500 sr. Which surprisingly did not take long but thats not what this post is about lol I did indeed improve my mechanical ability a great deal while i have been playing in bronze for sure I do know that, but here is my issue: It would appear that in bronze there is little to no teamwork in 90% of the games.

So heres where the advice comes in. How do you get around that? Ive tried quite a few things in the last few weeks. Due to the quarantine I am in game quite a bit id say roughly a minimum of 40+ hours a week in competitive and qp modes.

Things ive tried so far

Playing tank and snipers to try to better understand how bronze playstyle really works by analyzing how they usually will move around the map and how they will react to situations. This helped a little bit but for the most part it would appear that they dont really stick with a certain playstyle at all and instead just do whatever they think they have to do, which usually is the wrong thing but again not why im here.

Ive tried to look for “overpowered heroes” but it would appear that this game is actually incredibly well balanced and every hero has a strength and a weakness thus making this an obselete option