I randomly got banned today and idk why ;-;

i was playing overwatch2 just fine yesterday. I wake up today, ready to play again and boom! my account has been banned. they said it’s because of repeated violations of their code of conduct, but that simply cannot be true because 2 or 3 day prior my account was randomly silenced which means i couldnt possibly even do that even if i wanted to, which i dont. It’s super irritating and im waiting for a response bc i submitted a ticket for an appeal because there is zero evidence of me violating the code of conduct, it’s just “youve been banned” which is incredibly unfair to me. like the least you can do is tell me what i did to even get banned. Bro ive been playing overwatch 2 for 3-4 months now and im so irritated because i really do enjoy playing this game and i want to keep playing but now i cant because of this ban. It’s super irritating and i hope someone can help me with this. I just want to play my game again. thats all i want. Im not even upset about the random silence anymore, shoot i’ll play silenced for the rest of my life if it means i wont get randomly banned again. I’m desperate bro. please someone help me.

4 Likes

Hi, volunteer here.

This forum is for players assisting other players with technical issues. We will not be able to look into any account actions.

Additionally, Blizzard does not have to provide evidence when carrying out an account action. They can revoke access to the license at any point if they deem your actions are in violation with their terms (EULA).

Your best bet is to wait for the appeal ticket and if the answer isn’t satisfactory you can open the ticket again. Be aware that an appeal is not a place for a conversation with a staff member; it’s a request for someone new to review the evidence against your account.

3 Likes