I Can't Take This Rigged Matchmaker Any More

Sorry, Blizz.

Your matchmaker, whether you realize it or not, will do ANYTHNG to force people to 50% win rate and it’s literally the worst matchmaker in the history of video games. Everyone from Broze to Top 500 can see this. It’s a joke.

Swear words.

I’m done. Uninstalling EVERYTHING from Blizzard.

9 Likes

Game is dead they had to do something to even it out…

2 Likes

I’ve been playing online shooter games since the early 2000s and I genuinely feel this is the worst matchmaker ever made. Blizzard will never come out and admit it but they made it to reduce queue times, not make fair matches.

1 Like

Come say hello: From competitive players: a letter to the devs

Maybe if everyone “supports” the letter… no nvm they don’t care/don’t read the forums lmao

2 Likes

Yup, it’s feels very artificial and contrived.

But I guess having a positive experience now is correlated to spending dollars in the Store, so complaining probably won’t matter. We are probably just a backdrop for the whales at this point.

1 Like

I dont think it is forcing 50/50. But the game most definitely has a lot of one sided matches. So one sided that the entire team has less elims then 1 of the enemy supports. I cant imagine Blizz thinking their matchmaker is ok lol.

6 Likes

Their reference point of what makes a matchmaker “ok” might be quite different from ours though. Perhaps it’s currently dragging in the big bucks by conditioning player spending with positive matchmaker experiences?

We assume that everyone has these perceptions of the matchmaking but in reality we don’t yet know how representative we are of the whole player base. If a lot of players have seemingly net-negative experiences of the matchmaking, there has to be an equal amount of net-positive experiences out there as well, considering the underlying logic of the game being zero-sum.