D.Mon (MEKA) Hero Kit Concept

This iteration is an anchor tank / bruiser; think Rein x Orisa with dashes of Winston & D.Va, but hopefully feeling like her own worthy hero.
I have tried to avoid damage numbers as I am not a game designer & I feel that balanced values can be produced working up from my suggestions/ideas.

**D.Mon Lore Summary & Speculation**

For the record, I don’t think they should add all the MEKA pilots, especially not yet.

There are several factors to consider in order to do such a thing correctly: releasing each one incrementally while prioritising more actualised characters from the lore, giving each MEKA unique & relevant hero kits, giving them interesting backstories & future prospects in the lore; all the while still not overshadowing D.Va or making her redundant…

So my reasoning why D.Mon over anyone else is because there’s potentially loads of story & possibly even good story to be told through her.

As for her & D.Va’s relationship; apparently they both have the “D.” prefix from being in the same e-sports team, but there are other suggestions that they are far closer than we definitely know, to some extent at least.
That on its own already suggests they are close, or at least know each other better than any of the other MEKA pilots do.

For further things, these are largely suggestive, but we can glean some relatively sensible/clear information from them…

On the Busan MEKA HQ map, their rooms & gaming bean bags are situated next to one another. Nothing huge but it does further prove their familiarity. It could possibly suggest that they are genuinely reliant on each other in this extreme situation & even that they asked particularly for their rooms to be adjacent because of this.

During Shooting Star, it is hearing D.Mon get hit during the giant gwishin fight (flashback) that seems to be the exact moment (within the greater situation) that breaks D.Va & induces the behaviours we see her display in Shooting Star.