Best DPI for mouse

What DPI would you recommend for keyboard and mouse players? I have a Glorious PC Master Race Model O and if I play Fortnite, Its usually left blue. Does certain sensitivity only matter with certain heroes?

1 Like

High DPI on your mouse, with lower sensitivity in game. When a mouse has higher DPI, it does more polling.

I use 1600 dpi with 2.715 sensitivity for an edpi of 4,344.

1 Like

This right here.

Your mouse’s polling rate (likely 1K for yours, OP) is essentially its max refresh rate. It’s not always running at 1K. It only hits that max when it needs to, i.e. when it’s capturing 1K counts per second and therefore needs to transmit at a frequency of 1K per second.

By using high DPI, you force the mouse to capture data at a higher frequency, thereby forcing it to transmit at its highest frequency. This is called saturating the polling rate. If you can keep it pinned at 1K (or whatever its max is), it should result in a more stable and consistent mousefeel.

I also use 1600. Some industry experts believe 1600+ will be the esports standard within a few years.

1 Like

Between 800,1600, or 3200. No real major advantage going lower or higher than these. A very minor improvement to latency at 3200 as compared with 800.

Here is a decent explanation:

2 Likes

1600 DPI is what I use, and its pretty solid from my experience. Try that and see how it goes.

I started with 1000 DPI on my mouse and 7 sensitivity.
As the year passed i was always curious and experimenting with DPI and different sensitivity i went to a range from 1000 Dpi all the way to 3200.

But currently the sweet spot for me is 850 DPI and 5.51 Sensitivity.
I would say try experiment with it and dont just write down any sensitivity that someone tells you.

Think it like this a mouse is like a pen if you dont grab your mouse properly and move it around in the correct speed you need how in the world are you gonna aim with it? {Get my saying?}