The graphics 'bad'? Were they outsourced or something?

I’m not trying to be a jerk, obviously the graphics are good, but at the same time they are ‘bad’.
Let me explain.

1. LOTS of stuff looks plastic. I’m not a professional artist, but I have dabbled, and I can say that the specular lighting reflection is WAY overused, thus leading to lots of materials looking ‘plastic’.

2. There is a blue/white light source that hovers above your character no matter where you are. Okay, I get it, we need to have a light source for reflections, but this light source is VISIBLE TO THE PLAYER when your character is in water. That’s so stupid. Do we not have the tech to have a light source that lights the environment, but is invisible to the camera when being reflected??
    It just doesn’t seem very polished. I’d rather have had D3 graphic style again instead of this.

These are my only 2 complaints really, and yes, the game had good graphics, but these 2 issues REALLY break the immersion, especially the 2nd one.

3 Likes

Calling the wambulance!!!
Looks great to me rtx 3080 on max everything

6 Likes

Your snarky comment just tells me you are happy with mediocrity.
That’s fine, but the game starts at $69 and goes up. Seems like we’d get a more polished product.

I am in love with the graphics.

6 Likes

The game looks absolutely incredible imo the amount of detail is insane.

6 Likes

Pay him no mind, the mind and maturity of a four year old calling some one a pooppie head at work here, put the goof on ignore and be done with it.

Looks fine to me on ultra settings with my 3090 everything maxed out 1080p. Like a darker/grittier modern Diablo 2 and i love it.

2 Likes

yes thats looks bad. its the style of the game. also that the player is the source of light is pretty bad. looks wrong.

2 Likes

The game looks great with ultra textures although I will admit that there’s a huge noticeable difference between the high textures and the ultra textures.