See you in season 6!

More tone-deaf patch notes with no positive direction for this class, some % damage increases we get that don’t even address the core problems of the class having no build diversity.

Other classes getting 2-3 extra uniques and multiple legendary aspects, we get one of each… cool.

Meanwhile let’s give barbs some more buffs, very smart!

See you all in season 6, maybe 7 if they still can’t get their s*** together by then.

4 Likes

Well that and they nerfed most decently performing druid builds damage by more than 50% by capping thunderstruck and removing core skills from Shepard’s aspect and then buffing their base damage by not enough (Tornado/Lightning Storm/Hurricane) or not at all (Wind Shear).

1 Like

Yup, really crazy they want to sell an expansion and a NEW class without ever addressing the problems from day 1 with the existing classes. I started playing Last Epoch and WOW what a breath of fresh air from this game, everything they do a**-backwards here they do the right way over there.

I just wish blizzard still had devs that liked games.

There are some positives but overall I feel you. Honestly I feel like the major positives will likely be nerfed at least some since we don’t have Barb or Arian in our class name. I’d bet my bottom dollar that Landslide doing 2x as much damage and hitting 2x as much will not make it off the PTR. If it does purr Landslide or maybe Stormslide is gonna be beastly…Cataclysm may even fit in there with it. Thunderstruck nerf really hurts, especially for builds like LS which will be completely dead since it has no good tempers.

1 Like

Maybe they will put a scaling dmg%x in the spirit boons. I mean, they could put HP, crit, crit dmg, super dmg %x all in one spirit boon so we can only choose one. That sounds like something they would do.

/facepalm.