Network Disconnect Errors Still Occuring

Yet another post on continuing Network Disconnect problems with Diablo IV. It is extremely disappointing that this issue is still a problem for so many players which has been going on now for several months without any feedback or fixes coming from Blizzard. It is my understanding that players accessing the game via the Steam portal are experiencing this same issue also.

I have been troubleshooting this issue for at least three months now and I have tried EVERY troubleshooting procedure I am able to find on the forums and on YouTube. NOTHING has worked and the game is unplayable. If it were possible, I would request a refund and I would never buy another Blizzard product ever again. This is BS!

I have tried optimizing my internet connection, updating the network settings on my computer, talking with my ISP who said they did not see any issues with my 1Gig Fiber connection, updating the packet settings, uninstalling / reinstalling the game, running the game on Wi-Fi and hardwired to my router, and I have also tried updating my network hardware / cables. NOTHING has worked to resolve this issue… I am running version 1.4.3.54876 of the game.

If Blizzard or anyone else out there who has been dealing with this issue has a sure fix or another troubleshooting step that I haven’t tried, I would appreciate a response!

Thank you!

5 Likes

every day, since the last major patch all i get is rubberbanding really bad for 30 minutes ,then the game disconnects me, nothing i do prevents it or changes it, i reinstalled the game, i did a repair thing, i even turned off cross network play, noting. its so frustrating because i can get through a dungeon or a helltide with out lagging out and dying

While I know it can be frustrating to have this issue, the good news is there is usually a reason closer to you than you think.

You can try to run some tests from this thread I posted last year: