Message to the devs about the PTR

TO THE DEVS

Hey there!
Ratha here,

Just wanted to say that I am so impressed with how the state of season 4 is on the PTR right now. I know that you guys are getting a lot of heat about the state of things and about how the itemization was terrible.

I just want to start by saying that I'm a diablo veteran and have been playing since diablo 1 originally released on PC. I've played all of the diablo game extensively since the release of the original. I was, and am still in love with Diablo 2. I loved parts of 3 but not all of it. I played diablo immortal for a bit and loved the art style but hated the arcade feel of it. I missed the dark and gritty nature of diablo that was present in diablo 2 and Diablo 2: Resurrected but was lost in Diablo 3 as the art direction took a turn to look more like World of Warcraft and more of a Disney like tone. Even the Death of one of the most beloved diablo characters of all time was hard to take seriously when he looked like he did in the cut scenes. I digress.

I am saying all of that to set the stage for what i love about diablo 4. I bought it when it came out. Actually I love the diablo franchise so much and wanted it so bad I paid over $100.00 USD to preorder the game and get a good version of it.

Imagine my surprise when I logged in for the first time to be met with a beautiful game that was everything I wanted it to be. It was Dark and gritty with a serious tone and moments that were beautiful and others that were almost even horror moments in a diablo game. It was amazing.