I wanna know actual "exact" drop rate of Stygian Stone in game for today

I have been farming pit for a long time from T30 to T105. Stygian stone drop rate is extremely low like a joke. Drop rate is killing the passion of my play! I am not talking about Uber Unique items, but this stone is a reason and only way to improve our chars! No stygian stone, no improving. That is why, either drop rate must be arranged on a certain level or, Stygian stone must drop in different places as well. Otherwise, I will have no desire to play this game soon. And this is not only my concern. It is NOT fun at all to farm pit 100 times and result just 3-5 stones. Hope someone gets this message and take it seriously. Also, we are paying lots of money to play this game amoung other thousands games, I have right to ask technical questions and I wanna know exactly the number of the drop rate of this stone in game for TODAY (means with the latest patch). I am a programmer so, I know it is just a number that is written in somewhere to arrange the drop rate mathematically. Thank you.

Drop rate is around (round it to the closest integer):

0.126*Pit+5

The process is however random which means that there is no guaranty in getting the amount of stones corresponding to the drop rate. Sometimes, you will do better, others not.

World Bosses will sometimes drop a Stygian Stones.

I am slowly starting to believe the 18% drop rate in pit 100. The thing is, it’s too low. Might sound like a lot but if you’re doing tormented bosses you’re trading for stygian stones, or you’re not doing tormented bosses.

33% or 1/3rd of level would be more feasible. It’s a skill & gear check against the Tormented Bosses comparative to level.

i.e lvl 50 - 16.5% , lvl 100 - 33.3% , lvl 150 - 50%

2 Likes

Stones drop often enough from 90-105 while Master working mats farming.