Barbarian is too weak

Greetings.

I am (was) playing as a Barbarian in this season and I feel that it is way too weak, I guess, I’m no expert with this game. I don’t remember sweating with the Sorcerer in S4 (at least until the pit bosses), and that class was, maybe, the weakest in that season.

Even though I have decent equipment, with some good damage tempers for a part of it, I hit a wall in a normal dungeon (level 30): I’m not joking when I say now that, while fighting the final boss, I felt like fighting a pit boss in S4 (I didn’t even finish the dungeon, why bother?). I had a not-so-easy time even getting to level 30, but this is ridiculous: a level 30 dungeon boss should not take that many hits to die. And at this level, we don’t even need to speak of equipment: with the Sorcerer, last season, I was stomping the dungeons while leveling to 100.

I don’t know what happened but this doesn’t seem like the uber class people spoke of in the last season. It’s just sad, and I won’t come back to it.

1 Like

I dono what you are on about.

I smashed the capstone for WT 4 at level 34 and am currently whirlwinding around Nightmare dungeon stg 55’s as a level 66.

It’s as strong as ever and the end game barbs are still 2-3 shotting torm bosses at decent gear

You’re level 30? You don’t know anything about the class yet then. Go lvl up to 100 and then talk.

5 Likes

barb is infamous for its leveling , but if you got dust devil , everything will be instantly better for new players

Yeah, barbs are pretty lame this season.
I was “forced” to reroll druid for our Hell 7 runs,
even with 12/12 ultra gear barbs hit like a wet noodle.
It’s basically bash or flay, nothing else works super endgame

1 Like