Strafe HA break point

Since I can’t even post on the DH forum (gross ugh).

I’m reading a lot about these break points and I’m not too good with reading and interpreting the way that people have explained it on there…even in the video.

So simply put im sitting at 2.00 APS on my dual wield right now. Do I need to drop some AS or gain more to get this 9FPS that I keep hearing about? I was sitting at 2.14 but after losing AS on an item it’s dropped. I can gain it back on my gloves but not sure if it’s needed/worth it.

I’m using Vallas/Dawn and rock storm as my rune. I was under the impression that rocket storm game me more projectiles which stacks my stricken more? But apparently it also fills in some gaps if you have them.

So, you have 3 things to pay attention to.

First: Strafe is affected by attack speed, which directly affects how many frames it takes per shot.

Second: the GoD 4 piece bonus has a fixed frames per attemp of 9 (or 6.67 shots per second at 60 fps) to shoot your last used primary skill. This cannot be changed with attack speed.

Thirdly: frames per attack or breakpoints are typically calculated based on 60 frames per second (typical frame rate for pc players); however, the console version of d3 is programmed to run at 30 frames per second. Even if you have a newer xbox 1 x that can run at higher frame rates, the game will only run as it has been instructed to do. There is no setting for us to opt to run the game at higher frame rates.

So, pc version performs calculations 60 times per second (60 fps) console only performs 30 calculations per second (30 fps).