Season 29 -Conquests in Solo Mode

I started playing Season 29 in the Solo Seasonal and reached the point of looking at the conquests and relizing that it is basically impossible to complete the conquests, unless someone else has a better experience.

It is important to note that in Solo Seasonal, nothing is transferred between characters, this includes conquests, so that automatically elimates the Hardcore if playing regular.

Lets look at what is doable:
The Thrill - Completing lvl 45 with no set items
Avarice - 50,000,000 Gold

Almost impossible
Sprinter - Acts 1 - 5 in under an hour

Impossible
Years of War - Reach Greater Rift 55 Solo while using the full bonus form six of the class sets. (The DH only has 5 sets so this is impossible)
Masters of the University - Master 8 Set Dungeons (once again the DH has only 6)

Just wondering if I am missing something

It’s not impossible. Just level a new char for both achievements. I recommend doing “Years of War”. It is by war less time-consuming than “Masters of the University”.

2 Likes

Strange. All other than you can apparently do that :smiley:
I know that some have voiced concern over if this would be possible but solo self found is not as restrictive as you think.

1 Like

Nothing is transferred between modes, but SSF works as any other mode, any char you make under it has shared stash, paragon and season journey.

5 Likes

I’m with Frostbyte.

Do the 5 sets with your main char, then just do one more with a 2nd character. Two SSF chars of the same type do share stash/mats so you can farm for your 2nd char with your main.

4 Likes

Another thing: this season the Guardian set is king - because of paragon cap. So for GoD DH it’s usually Guardian’s bracers and belt, Depth Digger pants, and then Hunter’s wrath and RoRG in cube. Best of luck.

1 Like

Yet another case of someone mixing up Solo Self Found and Solo Character Found.

1 Like

I completed the journey, 2 times, in solo. In classic mode and SFF mode.