[S19] Best build for DUO GR push?

Hello everybody,

After a break of a few years, I play again at D3 for this season. I started playing with my wife and together what we love most is to go as far as possible in the GR levels in DUO.

There is enough guide on the net for us to find a build that suits our style of solo play, but very little information about the 2-player game.

I would like to know where I could find up-to-date guides for the 2-player game ?

We started with Wizards and Barbarians (and a support monk) but we have a record of only at 104 and I would like to find some advice on synergies on potential builds.

Thanks for your help :wink:

Usually, builds are categorized as Solo, Group or Combo (Solo or Group). I guess “2-player” would fall under “Group”.

The 2 most popular build sites are:
  1. Icy Veins
  2. DiabloFans

Another site players use is:

Good luck and good hunting to you and your wife!  

1 Like

Thank you for your advice. I have already read Icy Vein guide and it is very useful for solo play. Group builds are generally optimized for group of 4, but for sure you can reuse partially the setup for duo. The hard part is the lack of info for duo composition, for instance Barb / Barb , Monk/Barb, Barb / Sorcerer, …

For a good 2P group, you should find a couple builds that complement each other. One big factor is movement speed.

A good 2P using two DH’s is an N6/M4 Hybrid and a UE. They are both trash killers that move through the map at the same speed. The Hybrid procs all the DH pets so the UE and use Marked For Death. This season they make a pretty powerful duo as they take good advantage of the S18 boost.

Not so good a duo is Hybrid or UE and S6. Unless the Shadow is used to running with the slower DH’s, it will get too far ahead and miss out on the buffs the other builds offer.