Post to thank @Free for all the hard work

I started playing a wizard again after a long while away (because Barbs rock) and I noticed that I didn’t see any in depth guides on their forums like the one(s) we have each season for WW/Rend.

So I figured I would take the time to start this thread so everyone who want to can pop in and thank Free for all his hard work putting together these posts. Not only do they tell you what skills/ gear/ etc, to use, but they educate you in the WHY and the HOW, which ends up being more important.

Anyone can go to icy veins and look up a build, but I’ve seen lots of people who don’t know how their spec plays, or why they are using item X/ skill Y…

So, Thanks Free for everything you’ve done for the Barb community!

21 Likes

As a dude who has mostly been a lurker since ~S3.

ditto

4 Likes

For Free’s a jolly good fellow.
Hip-hip-hooray.
Blows kisses…
Sprinkles rose petals.
Toast, lift 'em high…

2 Likes

Indeed he’s done good work. Can’t forget others such as Rage as well, the resident calculator wiz with high level in game experience as well!

12 Likes

Thanks Seras!

It’s a great community we have here. Even if it is perhaps a bit smaller and quieter than it once was. I get a little sad when I think of the folks who are no longer around, like Cendiesel, Nubtro, S4v4g3, Prokahn, Hadd, Foamy… to name just a few.

Thanks to everybody who remains for keeping the fury bubble full and the stacks at max!

9 Likes

Thanks to everyone who gives sage advice and makes the barb forum my favorite.

3 Likes

Thank you! Thank you :smiley:

I am playing my second season and I learn lots reading the guides and posts.
I appreciate everyone’s work and input.

2 Likes