Last question about Firebird

Quick question: Now that the final patch notes have been released i would like to know, is it still worth playing wizard? PTR made it clear that removing the firebird interaction with pets was the biggest crime ever committed by Blizzard and the set became a complete garbage. However in the notes he received a significant buff in numbers. Which I believe is a pretty bad compensatory buff, but I’m not an expert.

Should I waste my precious life time playing this season? What are your thoughts on the possibilities with the released notes?

Did you eat something wrong and see strange things now? I mean, well:

6-piece - current Live:
You gain 5000% increased damage while Ignite is applied to a target. Hitting an Ignited enemy with a non-channeling fire spell deals Ignite damage multiplied by Combustion stacks.

6-piece - final Patchnotes:
You gain 5000% increased damage while Ignite is applied to a target. Hitting an Ignited enemy with a non-channeling fire spell deals Ignite damage multiplied by Combustion stacks. Pets cannot trigger this effect

Where do you see a buff in numbers? There’s but one change… this set will get a nerf and is about to become the same clunky garbage like all wizard sets. In that regard the devs did a good job. All balanced around trash tier level now.

On a side note… we get the nerfed set as a gift, What a joke.

That’s up to you, if you want the seasonal cosmetics, you have to. If you do, I’d recommend playing an Inna monk, though. At least if you want to achieve something else or enjoy the season theme.