Please considering adding Stat/Skill allocation confirmation

tl;dr I would like a temporary “undo” for stats and skill points after level up or respec.

Hi,

Please add a confirm/reset UI for attributes and skills after each level up or respec.

First, it sucks trying out shift click after a respec expecting it to add 10 but finding out that it’s all points. Second, it sucks if my mouse accidentally double registers with one click and allocate 2 points into a prerequisite and wasting a point.

Sure, maybe it’s my fault, but I still would like to see a safeguard against legit, real accidents, not unlike the character deletion change.

edit: Just to be clear, not asking for free respec or anything, it’s still permanent, but I would like the opportunity to double check my point allocation before making it permanent.

4 Likes

I would prefer a confirm as well. Don’t need a misclick wasting an entire respec.

1 Like

why not. sounds good. :slight_smile:

Yeah, especially when you have to click the + button 50 to 100 times. I’ve already accidently put too many points into a stat. Also, I don’t even know how you are suppose to respec more than 3 times in classic.