HC - Summon Necro build (Noob here)

I play HC of course - as the title indicates.
Haven’t played D2 in a long long time - just started with D2R. Played some D3 (HC, but its so much easier), but also a good year or two the last time - and just occasionally. So I am more of a beginner more or less, knowledge wise.

Also I’m playing online and season character - if that matters (aside from my horrible ping of almost 200ms - not sure why it (or I lol) selected US server region when I am in Asia…but too late now…I don’t want to restart again).

I currently struggle pretty hard on Act 2 on Normal at Level 18 - especially against lightning in the desert - my skeletons and golem keep on dying in seconds.

I died yesterday already when my dog distracted me for a second. I am freaking afraid to go forward - just found the Cube.

Any tips on how to get better gear in Act 1/2 on normal?

Or should I focus on leveling and make runs in Act 1? Totally unsure what to do. With SC character I wouldn’t care…but with HC…you know :smiley:

You need any more infos or screenshots?

Normal is generally the hardest part for a Summoner. Here are a few of my tips to get through it.

All pts into Skellies, only get clay golem, amp, Iron Maiden and 1 pt into skelly mastery. Don’t bother with anything else until you max skellies. By lvl 24 you have maxed skellies and they are shredding things nicely.

Prayer Merc - he’s good to help you stay alive and for HC that’s what you need. If you can make a malice for him, it helps in the boss killing and prayer will keep him healed. Swap him to might when you get to nightmare but stick with him in normal.