How to open 2 instances of bnet for 2 separate accounts

Current: macOS Monterey 12.0.1

Hello, does anyone know how to open more than 1 instance of the app on a Mac.

1. I have it ticked to allow opening of multiple battlenet app on the bnet option already.

• By clicking on the app itself again, it just switches me back to the current app thats already logged in.
  2. My game and bnet is on an external drive so checking on a lot of online help to just do -n -a “App name” (in Applications) doesn’t work for me

3. I used to be able to do it on Big Sur but due to the recent inability to update WoW (asking for admin rights tho you are already admin), I updated it to Monterey 12.0.1. So is there anything different for the Terminal app to understand?

I am not tech savvy so please explain in simpleton terms :slight_smile:

This was what was working for me:
open -n -a /Volumes/Extreme\ Pro/World\ of\ Warcraft/Battle.net.app

Its been yonks since I remembered where I found how to do it and for safety reasons I saved it in my rtf file. Now it doesn’t work. Even though the Battle.net. app is on the same path.

Error Message I get for using it is below:
The application /Volumes/Extreme Pro/World of Warcraft/Battle.net.app cannot be opened for an unexpected reason, error=Error Domain=NSCocoaErrorDomain Code=260 “The file “Battle.net.app” couldn’t be opened because there is no such file.” UserInfo={NSURL=file:///Volumes/Extreme%20Pro/World%20of%20Warcraft/Battle.net.app, NSFilePath=/Volumes/Extreme Pro/World of Warcraft/Battle.net.app, NSUnderlyingError=0x600003e94db0 {Error Domain=NSPOSIXErrorDomain Code=2 “No such file or directory”}}