Classic Wow API Not returning Item Stats

I’ve looked through the documentation, and been working on a project for school. I only know some front end. My goal is to have a light-weight Wowhead-like website where users can search for items.

However, looking through all of the item APIs I am not able to find the item attributes such as agility, strength, etc. Is this something I would have to manually put in a database to query?

I’ve figured out how to parse the API Data to display the icon and the name. However I am also having the problem that since the image and name are separate get requests, I can’t put the image to the left of the item like I want, it’s currently displaying below.

Yeah, that’s weird. The retail endpoint at /data/wow/item/22669?namespace=static-us has stats, but the classic endpoint at /data/wow/item/22669?namespace=static-classic-us does not. Boo.

Thank you for confirming for me as I am new to using APIs. If I wanted to restrict my project to only making Classic Wow Items searchable, how would I go about this?

Is there a way to make the items not display if their ID is higher than a certain number? I tried this by adding [,23000] to the right of the str= , but this seems to not be working.

I guess you could use the item search endpoint for the retail version and apply the range feature to limit some results. Just keep in mind the classic is not 100% vanilla, some items like the wow token and some seasonal/promotional items have higher IDs.
Also keep in mind some item descriptions/stats (or any data in general) will not match the classic version.

This sample request will limit the response to include items with id between 1 and 1000:
https://us.api.blizzard.com/data/wow/search/item?namespace=static-us&locale=en_US&id=[1,1000]&orderby=id&_page=1&access_token=

A few important notes about this approach:

• The response payload is capped at 1000 items, no matter if you request 1 page with 1000 or 10 pages with 100 items.