Bnet messages pane glitch

dunno bout anyone else but for me on my mobile device being a samsung galaxy note 10+ whenever i try to close a conversation with someone on mobile, lets say i have 5 different btag friends im chatting with and i go to tap an hold on one of the chats, the window pops up with either mark as read or close dm, if i pick the close option ALL chats that i have currently displayed are removed from the chat pane instead of just the one im wanting to close.

if i go back to chat with someone doesnt matter who, all chats i have currently open are displayed again including the persons i tried to close previously.