Any players still play D1?

Any hardcore D1 Players still play?

2 Likes

I do
Just reinstalled starting fresh.
Whats your name on there

1 Like

Yes. I’ve been playing since 1996 and I’m not stopping.

I hop on Battle.net at least once a month, host a game, and see if anyone shows up. I’ve met some great long-time fans that way. If you ever want to play, let me know.

3 Likes

Could I join? I bought from GOG and played Solo with Warrior, and was an extraordinary experience, then I played LAN with my son and notice have less Quest to play, and I’m curious to play Battle.net

4 Likes

I also bought the D1 from GOG for me and my mother too. She has original D1 and we both have original D2.

I would buy a D2R if she could play at home off the internet. She is out of state and plays at home since her internet is now too slow.

1 Like

Funny you should ask. Just found all my copies D1 and D2.
Was looking to find where to register D2 on Battle.net. During install throwing a d2data.mpq error.

lol this game was so bad at security you could dupe any item just with one click of a potion

Just watched the Lord of Darkness squirt blood from it’s chest last night. Beat the classic again. Purchased it through GOG during this past July played here and there in binge sessions. I will have to keep starting a new game with the same character to improve the method of killing Diablo.

Fun stuff.

1 Like

Where does a person go online to play the original Diablo game?

Battle.net is still up for the original Diablo. You can hop on, make a game, and play with others if anyone joins.