A few questions

I have some limited experience with game APIs - I did some work with Eve Online’s for a while during a break from WoW.

I don’t know how the Blizzard system works, but with Eve Online the data was pulled from a repository that was between 1 and 60 minutes in the past. That repository was essentially a snapshot of the system at that point in time. Is that more or less how things work for the Blizzard API (might be different time intervals, but I’m looking for the basic structure of things)

We’ll start with that one and see how it goes from there.

Also, the Discord link doesn’t seem to want to work. Says something like “Unable to accept invite.” Not sure why on that one.

1 Like

Section 2 (Types of endpoints) of this topic might answer some of your questions.

Discord link should work fine unless you have been previously banned from it. Try using the link from a different web browser just in case.

If you have any other question or the link still doesn’t work, let me know and I’ll try to help.

Surprisingly I looked through that before posing my question. I don’t mean that in any sort of sarcastic way - it’s just an acknowledgment that while most people probably just drop by and ask, I did do a bit of research on this first including exercising my best GoogleFu which didn’t provide me with an answer.

I can’t imagine how I’d ever have been banned from that Discord as I’ve never dabbled in the Blizzard/WoW API before. I had a roommate until recently who did chasing some Auction House project that didn’t pan out but as far as I know she has her own account on Discord. We did share an IP address if that might matter.

Ah. I might have found something but it raises another question:

What happens if the client crashes instead of the player logging out gracefully? Is the data lost?