According to this blizzards article on the name reservation -
“If you change your mind about a character and have already created your three, you will need to choose a character to delete. Please note, the name associated with the character deleted will be immediately available again to be claimed.”
Will this only be applicable prior to launch? Meaning if I reserve a name - and then decide in 30 days i want to change the class i reserved under; will I risk losing the name to someone in that minute that I recreate my character?