Why the Horde losing the war secured their future. A Treatise on Horde Political theory

Hey all, I’m going to apologize in advance for the stream of consciousness this is my first time posting here.

But this thread is going to be a deep dive on horde political theory, and I will be presenting my case that due to the actions of both Garrosh and Sylvanas; The Horde’s loss in the forth war will be the spring board that launches them to be the preeminent power on the planet.

First I’m going to touch in on what the Horde is.

The Horde first and foremost is a centrally governed Empire. Even though in its council form the chief executive’s power is diminished, the Horde still represents a political union unlike the purely military alliance. This allows for the creation and integration of infrastructure without the need for redundancy as well as a more efficient allocation of resources. This will come into play later.

As the Horde was established in the resource poor central Kalmindor, they faced a similar problem to many rising powers in our world. That being they are right up against an established great power in the night elves and don’t exactly have a whole lot of room to grow. Especially as they great power resides on the most resource rich area of the continent. The horde other problem is that their territory is comprised mainly of wide open flat terrain with few to no natural defenses. Compounding this is that Theramore is Blue-water port with a straight shot into the indefensible horde heartland.