What is “respect my time”?

What does it mean to YOU (Yourself)? And in game activities.

And overall what does it truly mean in the grand scheme of things?

5 hours worth of dungeons and bad rng does not respect my time. Creation catalyst respected my time.

2 Likes

It’s a meme. It means whatever the poster wants to twist it into meaning at the time.

4 Likes

Its means "Disrespect your time " as yours is not mine,

Considering I play this game as a way to waste time, it’s meaningless to me.

1 Like

It’s only a meme because the devs say something like ‘respect people’s time’ then make content that absolutely does not.

I have been playing wow for 17 years and i understand rng is the name of the game. But seriously, I’m not a teenager anymore. I got other things to do than run dungeons all day

1 Like

It means please don’t talk to me just because I’m online. I have social anxiety and get distracted easily, I’m not focused on stuff.

It means world quests and activities aren’t required every day but it also means they don’t give away the gear I earned in S1 from easy quests in S2

1 Like

Then do those things? Nobody is forcing you to play this game. If your priorities in life have changed in the last 17 years, that’s fine and normal, but asking that the game change to suit your free time is not reasonable.

I did my hardcore raiding back in WotLK. I don’t have time for that nonsense anymore either, so I find other things in the game that I enjoy.

1 Like

I’d be inclined to agree with you, but I’ve learned over the years that people who would agree with you actually dont have other things to do.

Interesting question. For me my core WoW gameplay is to level up and start filling gear slots with higher level items until I hit my maximum. And enjoy pressing my class abilities and see them increase in power while doing that. Strangely, everything besides that feels like a chore, even if that too contributes to power.