Upcoming Fury Buffs

SO we finally getting a damage buff but it will only be by 8% across the board. Im not good at this class damage calculating thing so i just want to ask someone who does how well will this go in the long run for fury warriors?

https://www.wowhead.com/news=320396/january-12th-class-tuning-frost-mage-assassination-rogue-fury-warrior-buffs

Fury was about 2-3% the next lowest spec on average.

Maybe, 15% from the mean?

So the 5+8 you got should make you middle of the pack.

1 Like

There is another thread with the same question and lot of follow up replies. Look it up and you might find the answer you’re looking for.

This is NOT an 8% overall dps buff. It’s a 8% buff to single target abilities. BS/DR/AAs are not included… it will translate to about 5-6% overall dmg increase.

2 Likes

It means u still want to play as arms in dungeons to be… semi viable. Warrior will still not be a pic for a pug.

Fatkin, frostmage - hunters/SP all way more usefull

2 Likes

Yuo unfortunately im suspecting to stau as prot yill fury getsvanother buff

It really only ends up being another 5% buff since bladestorm and dragon roar dont get it and our meat cleave is reduced 5%.

2 Likes

Yeah I saw that, I stand corrected.

So fury had been brought up from F-Tier to “upper C tier”.

Which kind of sucks given how melee unfriendly things are, but its not the end of the world.

I may try it in random bgs if I can ever get a couple 200 weapons.

Why? Fury does slightly better dps in dungeons already, and will do considerably more after this buff. Once the buff goes live we’ll be virtually neck and neck single target, but raid fights still favor arms.
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/148898695696482305/797418296566874152/b9ece42d582db72e59b8a034f65ed659.png

If you do the math it comes out to a little over 6.5%.

Were you using this talent? You should not have been.

2 Likes