The Forsaken and their repopulation problem

All they need is to grab someone or something to teach them proper necromancy. I came up with a few choices to help them with their body problem.

First they could bring back an organization similar to the Cult of the Damned. This cult won’t spread plague and undeath but assemble people who wish to become undead. These cults and cabals would be in most massive cities and some smaller populated areas. In game all it would be is easter eggs, mostly so that it wouldn’t be intrusive to the overall player experience.

Secondly I would go for a living population residing within the Forsaken’s territory. Let’s start off with a few villages of Lordaeron citizens. The next stage of this is to absorb the Kingdom of Alterac into Lordaeron. This of course would require an expansion to their territory. Mostly the Plaguelands and the Alterac kingdom. There will be no seizing territory of reasonably legitimate Alliance claims.

Finally the most risky of the choices is to rehabilitate intelligent ex-Scourge or rogue undead agents into joining the Forsaken. This can help with amassing necromantic knowledge and power.

Utilizing potent necromancy and having a fresh supply of willing bodies would fix the Forsaken’s repopulation problem. There will be no aggression or war towards the Alliance. The dead will stay within their borders until the Horde calls them to serve the Warchief.

8 Likes

“What are we if not slaves to this curse?”

Is now “What are we if we do not enslave others to this curse?”
Amazing.

18 Likes

There is a continent full of undead up north and Bolvar doesnt do a whole lot more than chillaxing on his chair because he wants to remain concealed, i was under the impression the vomiting evil on the carpet bits was the path they chose.