[Spoiler] Tyrande in 8.2?

She has no role… what so ever… she doesn’t show up with her new goddess blessed form to help take down Azshara her longest archenemy, destroyer of the original Kal’dorei empire. Simply because she had a scenario and a warfront in 8.1??? How does that make any sense what so ever? You shouldn’t say “Well gotta bench that person cuz they’ve alright gotten a highlight”. You add characters where it makes sense for the story. If you wanna highlight other characters make a story for them. Saurfang has been in 3 full CGI movies but he’s not getting retired cuz he had his time in the spot-light. Jaina already had her time in the spot light but she’s showing up in 8.2? Replace Jaina with Tyrande. Tyrande makes way more sense there then Jaina does. It’s still PTR you still have time to fix this. It is absolutely essential that Tyrande shows up to help take down Azshara.

I’m a writer myself. You know how I come up with my stories? I create a universe, with laws, rules, expectations, themes, etc. Then I create characters with personalities, backstories, potential, etc. Then I put those character in those universe and I essentially sit back and watch as the story unfolds itself in front of me like a movie. I don’t directly control the characters actions. I do create the scenario but how the characters behave is based on their personality and what the setting allows. Basically on sims just sitting there with autonomy turned on letting them do their own thing.

If you did that with 8.2 there is no way that Tyrande wouldn’t show up UNLESS something else was happening to her at the same time preventing her from doing such a thing. But you can’t just pretend she doesn’t exist. Her character exists in this universe, has a set personality, she would most certainly show up there.