Should I start from level 1?

Hi, I’m pretty new to wow and this is my first ever forum post. I recently hit 120 on a boosted character that I got with BFA and also have a 120 that came with Shadowlands, but both of these feel a bit unsatisfying. My question is, if I start a new character from lvl 1 will I actually benefit? ie, I’d like to unlock the allied races and experience some of the older content, but I also know I haven’t yet fully experience BFA. I’m just not sure what to do at this point.

Also, I’d love to get involved in a guild or something, but I’m not really sure how to approach that.

Hi.
It looks like you use it on your Hunter? Hunter a good class, you also get 2 range specs and a melee spec as hunter…

I would say make a level 1 alt to just play the game. Umm. Starting at level 120 does not lock you out of old content. Really it make doing old content faster. But starting at level 1 and leveling lets you see the game differently.

So Starting at 1 or 120 wont effect getting allied races. Starting at 120 will only get them faster as your already there in BfA. I say, my 2cent; Is go though BfA and get up on story, then go backwards in expansions. If you don’t want to level a alt.

fyi. BfA, WoD and Legion Expansions have a thing call Pathfinder Achievement. It petty much grind a lot of rep and do story, ther another thing for WoD too. This is to unlock flying for that expansion.

Thanks for your input!

I would make some level 110 trial characters and test the icy veins rotations and talents on the dummy and short battle scenario to see what you like. Perhaps level a few to 30ish before committing to the run to 120.

I suggest playing BFA and buying heirlooms so your low characters get a 45% exp bonus. Almost everyone has several characters. If you know for sure a specific allied race you want for your next character then stay in BFA until you unlock it.