Rogues being weak

Is there anyone here who can explain to me why rogues are so weak? I know they wear leather but there is no reason you can be killed by another class if you obviously out gear them and have more skill. For example a Death Knight vs a Rogue, a rogue gets smashed because a death knight has heals and shields and minions. A rogue vs a paladin, or a hunter, or a even a mage, or a warrior; all of these classes I lose to and it feels like such a depressing situation. I don’t want to switch my class just because of this but maybe if people think something should be done then maybe something will be. Is there any rogues out there that want to agree with me on this? Any advice would be appreciated, but I’ve been playing for 14 years so I don’t see what I am missing even now.

2 Likes

Lol. Rogue is strong u just can’t roll your face across the keyboard as u try to go toe to toe with classes that are meant to face tank all their enemies

rogue is pretty strong in 1v1 situations, the only class i kind of struggle in open world 1v1 is beast master hunter. Maybe you could post as your rogue so i can check you out and maybe point out whats wrong with your rogue?

Rogues are not weak, it just takes some practice. But just so you know dks counter rogues and they are pretty overtuned right now so that might be why you are having a hard time

1 Like

If you are loosing to a bunch of different classes, the problem might be you. If the other players is under geared and/or god awful you can easily just pve them down but if the other player is a decent match you can’t just face roll to victory.

Rogues are in a very very good spot pve and PvP

2 Likes

WW monks make me sad; they seem to hard-counter outlaw and burst like crazy in WPVP. Although I got some vindication by using my Xuen statue buff to nuke one down in a bit of poetic justice