Resto PVP Dps

In 2’s I am trying out PVP on occasion with a Rogue Friend. Not for anything serious rating wise. We are still trying to figure things out, sometimes Im Feral, sometimes Im Resto. I think resto is the way to go with this option, but a lot of our matches are drawn out much longer then I would like. I think I need more practice and figure out how to throw out more DPS to make things quicker. Generally I am CC’ing the off target, while keeping Hots rolling. I through out Moonfire/Sunfire/Wraith when I can, but that doesn’t feel impactful at all.

Typically I use Guardian, for the Stun/Incap and damage reduction. But would it be seriously bad idea if I went Balance Aff? If nothing more then to make my convoke stronger?

I think 2s can work with a rogue if you’re nightfae and can farm defensive from the other team until you ultimately win with a convoke, but you have to be careful not to DR stuns when you play with a rogue.

I am by no means an arena expert, so take this with a grain of salt. My experience has been that Guardian Affinity is pretty clutch for surviving against a double DPS team’s burst. Against a DPS and healer team, Balance Affinity is more viable.

resto feral for 2s kittyweave to your hearts content

1 Like