Recruitment messages not in English

I’ve been playing in Eranikus since day 3 and I am an active officer of . The thing is i’ve been spamming my macro every now and then until i got a warning for “language”. Multiple people have reported me for writing my recruit message in Spanish (because my guild is spanish) I have also received many xenophobic whispers and i think racist people are reporting me. I find it unfair because if I want to keep looking for people im going to get suspended! What should i do? :frowning:

2 Likes

Give Reforged the finger and go play a blizzlike server. I’ve heard there’s good ones in Spain.

1 Like

Don’t spam.
I get that chat moves quickly but resist the urge to send the message just because it scrolls out of the chat box.
Also don’t respond to the trolling xenophobic whispers.

1 Like

He is using spam in a different way…notice he says he spamed it every few minutes…generally when people say this they literally mean they pushed the recruit macro once every few minutes. The problem isn’t his recruit…the problem is blizz gave the power over to a vocal minority of easily triggered profesionally outraged loners who revel in their VERY small scope of power. I have personally seen people i have played with get mutes/bans handed out to others for nothing simply because they were upset/disagree’d with something a person mentioned in chat…or even just for the “lulz”. Blizzard can pretend it doesn’t work like that but it does. It part of why i stopped playing. All it takes is discord and a few people who know how to bend the system to get anyone removed form the game, sometimes permanently.

2 Likes

I rather doubt it based on the actual comment.