Recommendation: Room reorganisation preview

I would love if the room edit mode would let you perform more changes in preview mode, instead of confirming the changes right away, and then apply those changes when you are ready to do so. It would let us to the followings:

  • Cancel any room changes reorganisation you are currently doing by not applying the change
  • Reoganise multiple rooms at the same time, even if not connected to the entrance and then applying the change once all rooms are connected to the entrance
  • Rotate a room while moving it, so it can be placed the right orientation when placed back.

I would see it as when entering the edit room mode, you are in preview mode of all the changes. When you are ready to apply them, you click the apply button which can only be clicked on if all requirements are met (i.e. al linked to the entrance) or you can leave this mode if you want to cancel those changes.

It would help so much to reorganise rooms into our houses. Right now, the only way I can reoganise my house is with the new blueprint system, but it’s really time consuming as you have to save each room and place them back where you want (and I have a lot of small rooms all over my house.

I’m trying to build a basement, so I have to move all my rooms and entrance to the 2nd floor. Maybe having negative floor levels (-1, -2, etc.) would also help a lot as I would not have to move them at all. What do you think of this?