RDF with Ulduar patch (and sidenote of raid lockouts)

Hello, this is my first time posting on the forums since OG TBC/Wrath. Apologies if this is long winded. TLDR at the end.

I’ve been following the RDF discussions. I think an overwhelming amount of people can agree (many of their voices perhaps not present on the forums or social media) that it can take quite a long time to find groups or make replacements. Especially for small-med pop servers or non-peak hours. This has been clear by the trend to migrate to mega-servers, where the larger pool makes it easier/quicker to find groups for your content of choice.

We’ve enjoyed many QoL changes in classic, and having RDF come earlier than it did in original Wrath would only serve to help the health of the game. Especially for all the non-mega servers.

While I can see that RDF not being at launch is not as much an issue, as there will be a resurgence of players and interest for the first few months. I do think that RDF should be added at least in the Ulduar patch or at latest in the ToC patch.

To have RDF only added with ICC (as it originally was) would be quite unfortunate. Although back in OG wrath, ICC lasted 1 year before cata, which meant RDF was present for about half the expansion of wrath. WoW classic runs on an accelerated timeline, with raid patches lasting about 3-4 months.

If RDF only comes in ICC, it could only be potentially useful in wrath for about 3-4 months. (assuming we move on from wotlk classic to Cata or something else).

Many of us were anticipating RDF/LFD to be in wrath classic, and a lot of our excitement was for the convenience of being able to do the content you want, without spamming LFG in a city for hours. Wrath was a great time to enjoy time when most classes/specs are viable was a great expac for alts. RDF is a major QoL to be able to play and level those alts.