Raid Testing Schedule - November 15th-19th


#1
On Thursday, November 15th and Friday, November 16th we will be conducting raid tests of the Battle of Dazar'alor. After testing has ended up Friday, we will open the first wing of Raid Finder.

BOTH FACTIONS:
Testing is open for both factions. However, for some bosses, raid members will temporarily re-live events as the opposite faction using a story flashback.

Thursday, November 15th

Stormwall Blockade - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

Jaina - Heroic Battle of Dazar'alor
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

Friday, November 16th

Opulence - Mythic Battle of Dazar'alor
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

King Rastakhan - Mythic Battle of Dazar'alor
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

Siege of Dazar'alor/Defense of Dazar'alor Raid Finder
16:00 PST (19:00 EST, 1:00 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players' effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we're satisfied that we've received that information for a given boss, we'll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

(Niingdorei) #2
I think the names of the first wing of LFR would do well with a name change. Too similar to the raid itself’s name imo.

(Torpyj) #3
Didn't even get to test normal because of constant DCs. Will there be another weekend of that or heroic so people outside of the US have a chance at seeing the content?

(Filthydesire) #4
Wish I could test stuff, but I still cant play without the client locking up randomly and having to force close it. It been happening to numerous people since the patch right before Blizzcon. Multiple posts on the PTR Bug forum.

#5

#6

Jaina heroic felt a little too easy (Particularly P2). The mythic mechanic will fix some of that but I feel like she needs 1 more mechanic.

Might I suggest dragon’s breath? where players need to hide behind an iceblock. This would add a few layers to the fight and give her a fire spell making her a true mage.

Or possibly something with frostfire. just no adds please.


(Yam) #7

Anyone testing flex? Or just the 30 man zerg?


#8

Since the usual raid testing forums are gone, going to put it here.

Opulence: Flames of punishment move a little fast, Combined with lasers in room 2 are very difficult to deal with for an early boss. Teleporting from side to side can happen during other mechanics making them almost impossible to deal with. Miniboss health might be ~10% to high ish for the ilvl we had.

King Rastafari: Going to be hard without immunity stacking. Seems tuned okay, are he and Jaina both sort of end bosses? his difficulty and complexity seem high for a 6th boss, similar to Mistress.


(Lissuh) #9

**Testing Defense of Dazar’alor Raid Finder **

Frida

The DOT from wave of light seems to be really really high damage for PTR
Otherwise there doesn’t seem to be any issues

King Grong
The sound for [Reverberating Slam] was ear raping. Incredibly loud, much louder than any other sound and wasn’t effected by turning down the sound. Everyone in the group agreed and had the same issue.
[Megatomic Seeker Missile] never came out.

Flamefist and the Illuminated
We only got the [A Flash of Hostility] phase. [Fire from Mist] never happened.


(Kaivax) #10