Raid Testing Schedule - December 9th

On Thursday, December 9th, we will be continuing our raid testing in the Sepulcher of the First Ones.

Thursday, December 9th

Lihuvim, Principal Architect - Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET)

Artificer Xy’mox - Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones
14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Oribos, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade IV in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 60 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

We appreciate you taking the time to test our content and look forward to reading your feedback.

3 Likes

No one should test this stuff, let them test it themselves.

Whenever we players test it, feedback gets ignored or they make the encounter worse

2 Likes

I’m excited to test these fights

1 Like

We are aware of an issue with Lihuvim being unattackable and will be swapping to test Xy’mox first as we address the issue.

Thank you for your patience!

A hotfix has been applied to address the Lihuvim issue. Players may need to reset their instances to make Lihuvim become attackable.

The Xy’mox fight feels too much like a copy paste and the Lihuvim fight looks like a mess. The spores thing was an interesting mechanic, seeing people stack up and putting them in a corner and then have someone else clear them out but for the most part the fight felt like a huge pain in the a s s.