Question on BM stats

So I have my crit at 38 %, mastery at 54 % but my haste is really hurting at 11 %> I have one overwhelming power and I use the humming black dragon scale for haste proc so that helps. I’m running 3x DOD and 2 primal instincts. I do have some haste gear I can use but every time i simm myself my dps actually drops with it on, so I guess regardless should crit always come first even with that low of haste or should I be shooting for a certain % of haste and sacrifice some crit?

1 Like

i’m not sure what to say. it could be that the haste gear you do have isn’t enough to overcome the benefit of your current mastery set. or maybe you’re sim settings are off so you might want to double check them. if the settings are right, my only suggestion would be to keep haste/crit gear when you get it and just keep simming. though you don’t have the bow for the aspect build so that might also be the issue.

Been hard to replace my current bow bc it has infinite stars and it simms higher than every replacement i have for it.

That doesn’t make sense. Infinite Stars is remedial for BM - even on single target. For most fights you will be doing a little bit of cleave and Infinite Stars falls off a cliff once you do that. You’re best bow/corruption is Whispering Eldritch Bow from H Skitra. Until then, cleanse Infinite Stars and put Severe 3, Expedient 3, or Inefable Truth 1 on there. Not sure how Severe 2 would work out. That’s currently up on MOTHER.

Edit: I can’t get raidbots to analyze different corruptions for you (probably a user error) without a simc ini file. I would SIM with your bow cleansed and severe 2 added to see what it says - or just wait for Severe 3 to come out. (hate that Blizzard decided to randomize the vendor - not surprised though).

its a 5k dps difference when i swap my 455 infinite stars bow vs a 465 no corruption