PvP with the Blues – June 14

This Friday, June 14, please join members of the World of Warcraft development team in PvP on The War Within Beta Test Realms as we playtest Rated Battleground Blitz and Deephaul Ravine. Rated Battleground Blitz is a new Rated solo battleground game mode and Deephaul Ravine is a new battleground, both coming with the expansion launch. Check out the Beta notes for more information on these features.

We’ll get underway at 2:00 p.m. PDT (4:00 p.m. CDT, 5:00 p.m. EDT) with two hours of playtesting. We’ll start first with playtesting Rated Battleground Blitz for an hour, then continue into Deephaul Ravine for the final hour at 3:00 p.m PDT (5:00 p.m. CDT, 6:00 p.m. EDT).

To playtest this with us, log onto the End Game Realm “These Go To Eleven”, which has max level character templates and access to various vendors. To queue up, open the Group Finder (default hotkey: i), then select Random Battlegrounds and click Join Battle. Deephaul Ravine will be the only battleground available for Random Battlegrounds on Beta.

Before we get things rolling, we recommend taking some time to get your character setup properly for PvP combat. Please check out the various gear and profession vendors in Orgrimmar and Stormwind and utilize the latest trinkets, PvP gear, and class sets in The War Within.

We look forward to playtesting with you and reading your feedback afterward, see you there!

8 Likes

Will the PVP Crafted Items be available before the test?

Great to see a PVP with the Blues so early! I’ve been having a blast dueling on multiple classes and in Blitz to see how the new specs\Hero Talents feel.

Have the bg uis been addressed?

I still don’t understand why we need addons to see something like a timer for towers in AV, or why the gate health in Isle of Conquest is such a nuisance to see.

If it is a core part of the bg, shouldn’t it be baked into the default uis?

4 Likes

Super stoked for this!!!

But I will say I dc’d about 2 minutes into the only Beta Blitz I got so far :< I hope y’all continue working on server stability

Is there any plans to fix any of the bugs in War Mode, such as various dismount bugs or bounties staying in sanctuary areas? Also will the War Mode tier set effect remain the same as it did last expansion or are we not getting one?

I really enjoyed the set effect from Dragonflight, but was bummed to see that it only half worked outside of Dragonflight areas despite there being nothing on the tooltips saying it only worked in Dragon Isles.

nobody seems to play bgs on beta atm I just wanna test the bg
or they arent active atm

ima join

1 Like

When most people are at work. :frowning:

Absolute hype, been trying for hours to get into a battleground since Beta came out and had absolutely no luck. As a bg/wpvp player I can’t wait to pwn some noobs in the new bg.

blizz please expect suckage no addons work

dont keep trying I dont think its active.

1 Like

The new PvP gems are not available on the beta yet. Is there a way to get them active for the play with the blues? Crafted pvp gear (or does it scales like tier?) as well!

Thanks!

PvP with the Blues is underway with playtesting the new rated solo queue battleground mode, Rated Battleground Blitz.

Please leave your feedback on this content in their designated feedback thread:

2 Likes

We’re running into issues with queueing for Deephaul Ravine on it’s own and have to reschedule the new battleground’s test to a later date. Please continue to queue for Rated Battleground Blitz for the rest of the PvP with the Blues testing period.

2 Likes