Newbish Advice On Masters/Epics

I’m not actually a complete newb, I’ve been battling for quite a while and have a decent stable. Still, any time I approach an epic/legendary, or a master running 25s, I end up getting stomped bloody, usually very quickly. I get that there are strategies, and I’ve tried to apply them, as I’m able, but from what I’m reading, it’s starting to seem as if you have to either already be able to handle extremely difficult fights, (to acquire the pets needed… for extremely difficult fights,) or shell out huge amounts of gold for the very specific, best-of-the-best pets, then on top of that, spend ages and a ton of charms leveling them up. If the only way to beat the masters, epics, and legendaries is to shell out a massive amount of gold on the AH, then I think I’m probably just going to give it up. Don’t mean to be a whiner here, but strategy guides tend to just tell me “Use Ikky” and “Use Unborn” and “Use Starlette,” which honestly, doesn’t help, when you lack the means to acquire them.

I read an earlier thread (2017- didn’t want to necro,) that had a similar theme, complaining that NPC pets cheat, and the general response seemed to be “but we love the challenge!” Personally, I love a fair fight. Doesn’t seem like that, putting my beagles out in a ring with mastiffs and pitbulls.

If I’m wrong about this feeling of a “buy-in to win” situation, please enlighten me. I’d prefer to be wrong.

Google Xu-Fu’s Pet Battle Strategies.

Bookmark the site.

Bask in the knowledge of the community.

The majority of the battles do not require exotic or expensive pets. Most are easily gathered.

Don’t get frustrated. Get informed.

Burma Shave.

2 Likes

Oh, just caught on that Hruin is another elderperson :slight_smile:

I’ll give
it a
shot.
that’s what
i came
here for.
;D