Newbie priest rotation

Is there a good rotation that I can start with as a holy priest? I’m a noob and terrified to step into bgs / dungeons for fear of not knowing what the heck I’m doing.

Any tips/ advice / hints would be lovely. Thank you brothers and sisters!

I’m in the same boat except doing Disc. I am at level 30 and tried healing my first dungeon. Everyone bailed after first boss. I can do it but I need a group that will be slow and patient. Not something most pugs are willing to do…I wish there was a way to heal dungeons with folks lower than me so I could go in a little OP while I learn. I think I just need a few patient groups but having been away from the game a long bit I don’t have a current friends circule…ugh…Wish I could help, just commiserating.

1 Like

There’s really no rotation. You heal as the situation calls for which you learn with experience. You have the Flash Concentration legendary, and at five stacks you play whack-a-mole healing your party (or in raid as needed) As for damage, you spam your dots around, then cast Holy Fire whenever it is up. You cast Smite as filler, and if you want, spam Holy Nova when on the move to do moderate healing and AOE dps.

Care nothing about BGs–it hardly matters. That said, BGs are a great way to learn to heal. As for dungeons, I learned to play disc by enchanting a full set of BOA gear and then leveling healing dungeons doing so. Because BOA gear enchanted makes you pretty OP, you can mess up and experiment and nobody will care. It is pretty hard to mess up doing so though. Holy Priest has to be the easiest healer, and your kit is quite varied, but you can get by mostly simply relying on Flash Heal and Heal–which at 60 is also made easy with Flash Concentration (the legendary).