New to demon hunter

Hello guys, I am brand new to melee, as well as this class. and while I have been having a blast with it, I think I may be playing it wrong. I was wondering if anyone can point me in the direction of some helpful resources to improve my DH play…

Thanks in advance y’all

either spec is 4 buttons lol. I know this isnt helpful information but it would take you 10 minutes to learn the class. Good luck bro!

If you’re having a blast, it means you’re probably playing Havoc. Havoc is so weak at the moment, that it’s ludicrous.

Yes to learn the basics, It is easy same as any other class in the game at this point besides maybe aff lock in raids, I’m just asking if there are any resources that could help me understand the class on a the advanced level, I understand the basics for the most part already.

yes, i see exactly the problem here. the problem is that you’ve added demon before the word hunter. if you remove demon your game play experience should flow perfectly. you could even smash your face on the keyboard and come out on top.
cheers

2 Likes

Wowhead.com…read the havoc guide
DH Discord
Warcraftlogs…look through the rankings of the Top DH’s. Come through their logs See what they are doing.

I’m a DH novice compared to the rest of the pros in this sub forum, but I have some experience. I really like the class.

To me, the important thing is not wasting fury, or over capping it. Depending on your traits, it’s really easy to have eyebeam fill up your bar. The temptation is to just mash eyebeam whenever you see it, and sometimes you want your fury juuuuuuust low enough to cast it.

Managing your positioning, using your cool down skills, when to pop metamorp etc.

If you run the chaos theory leggo like I do, then you have to manage that when it triggers.

Toss in defensive cool downs , stuns and interrupts and there are plenty of “buttons” to hit. I don’t see it as “4 button mash, ez”

1 Like